A Stroll

So this year continues to not disappoint by shoving me in all directions. I don’t remember if I wrote about this earlier, but when I was in Sweden, I fell on my face and broke my two front teeth. It was patched up during my time there, and I didn’t think more about it until I was blinded by tooth aches recently.

Turns out, the trauma to (what remains of) the tooth caused an insidious infection, and I’ll need a root canal.

This possibly came at the worst time because I still haven’t been able to find a stable job. And of course, this means I don’t have dental insurance.

But somehow, I’m not drowning in despair. It hurts, yes. It sucks, yes. And I feel like it’s uncharacteristic of me to be like, “I’ll be fine!” Since worrying is my #1 talent, but I actually do feel ok right now.

Come at me, life.

And now, apropos of nothing I just wrote about, here is a very nice cat I met today on my walk. Isn’t she photogenic?

discat20161221_145736-01

Leave a comment